National History:

Colors: Old Rose and
Nile Green

The Turtle

Pink Kilarney Rose


Delta Zeta was founded on October 24, 1902 at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio. The six founders came together and, seeing the existing three fraternities on campus, decided to create a social organization of their own. 

Delta Zeta's Founding Sisters:
Julia Biship, Anne Simmons, Mary Collins, Mabelle Minton, Anna Keen, and Alpha Llyod

They believed that women shared a common bond and they worked together to make their dreams of sisterhood and the sense of belonging a reality for fellow female students. When Delta Zeta started, no one knew how successful it would become. Throughout the years, many local chapters became national affiliated Delta Zeta chapters. Currently, Delta Zeta is the second largest sorority in the United States with 158 national chapters, over 200 alumnae chapters and over 250,000 sisters nationwide.

The Creed:

Xi Chi History at
Robert Morris University:

The Robert Morris University chapter of Delta Zeta originated as a local sorority, Delta Zeta Chi, in 1970. Through many hard years of work, it was granted a charter and became a nationally recognized chapter in May of 1981. Since then it has only become stronger as a sorority on campus, with 38 active sisters and numerous campus, local and national achievements.